BET Soul Train Awards 2010: Award list of winners

Tonight on BET the winners of the 2010 Soul Train Awards were announced. The event, held several weeks prior in Atlanta was a gathering of minds to celebrate and honor. One of the highlights had to be CNN’s Wolf Blitzer doing the Dougie.

Take a moment to review the award winners tonight:

* Legend Awards: Anita Baker and Ron Isley
* Best new artist: Melanie Fiona
* Best female R&B/soul artist: Alicia Keys
* Best male R&B/soul artist: Trey Songz and Usher (tie)
* Song of the year: “Nothing on You” by B.o.B. featuring Bruno Mars
* Best hip-hop song of the year: “Love the Way You Lie” by Eminem featuring Rihanna
* Album of the year: “Raymond vs. Raymond” by Usher
* Record of the year (songwriter award): “Unthinkable (I’m Ready),” songwriters: Alicia Keys, Aubrey Graham, Brothers, Noah “40” Shebib
* Best reggae artist: Gyptian
* Centric Award: Janelle Monae
* Best gospel performance: Marvin Sapp
* Best dance performance: Ciara, “Ride”