daytime emmy awards, daytime emmy awards 2009 winners, daytime emmy winners, emmy awards, emmy awards 2009, Whoopi Goldberg

Whoopi GoldbergBarbara Walters, Joy Behar, Sherri Shepherd, and Elisabeth Hasselbeck, won the 2009 Daytime Emmy Award for Outstanding Talk Show Host.

The awards were held on August 30 in Los Angeles, and hosted by Vanessa Williams.

Winners of Daytime Emmy Awards presented at the Orpheum Theatre in Los Angeles:

* Drama series: “The Bold and the Beautiful.”
* Lead actress in a drama series: Susan Haskell, “One Life to Live.”
* Lead actor in a drama series: Christian LeBlanc, “The Young and the Restless.”
* Supporting actress in a drama series: Tamara Braun, “Days of Our Lives.”
* Supporting actor in a drama series (tie): Vincent Irizarry, “All My Children,” and Jeff Branson, “Guiding Light.”
* Younger actress in a drama series: Julie Berman, “General Hospital.”
* Younger actor in a drama series: Darin Brooks, “Days of Our Lives.”
* Game-audience participation show: “Cash Cab.”
* Game show host: Meredith Vieira, “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire.”

Read the entire list..

* Talk show-entertainment: “Rachael Ray.”
* Talk show-informative: “The Tyra Banks Show.”
* Talk show host: Whoopi Goldberg, Joy Behar, Elisabeth Hasselbeck, Sherri Shepherd, Barbara Walters, “The View.”
* Morning program: “Good Morning America.”
* Directing in a drama series: “One Life to Live.”
* Writing in a drama series: “General Hospital.”
* Performer in a children’s series: Kevin Clash, Elmo in “Sesame Street.”
* Lifetime achievement: “Sesame Street.”