Here are some closings, delays and cancellations for Thursday around the D.C. region due to snowy weather.


Closed are Alexandria City Schools, Arlington Public Schools, Fairfax County schools, Fauquier County schools, Loudoun County schools, Spotsylvania County schools, Stafford County schools and Prince William County schools.


Closed are Montgomery County Schools, Prince George’s County Schools, Howard County Schools, St. Mary’s County Schools and Anne Arundel County Schools,


D.C. Public Schools and the D.C. government are closed. D.C. Superior Court and the Court of Appeals, which usually open at 8:30 a.m., will open at 10 a.m. Catholic University will open at noon.

For more closing and delay information for schools, businesses and organizations, check the PostLocal list.

And if you handle closings for any school or organization in the District, Maryland or Virginia, and don’t see your information in our listings, be sure to click here and register.

One thought on “School Closings, Delays and Cancellations Around DC Region”

Comments are closed.