The 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the Tenth Cricket World Cup and will be hosted by three South Asian Test cricket playing countries: India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. The World Cup will use cricket’s One Day International format, with fourteen national cricket teams scheduled to compete. The World Cup will take place between February and early April 2011, with the first match to be played on 19 February 2011 with co-hosts India and Bangladesh facing off at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka and the final at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 2 April 2011.

29 matches out of 49 will be played in India including one quarterfinal, semi-final and final, 12 matches in Sri Lanka including one quarterfinal and semifinal and eight matches in Bangladesh including two quarterfinals.

Bollywood’s musical trio of Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy have composed the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011′s official theme song, titled “De Ghuma Ke”. The song is in itself a passionate expression that creatively captures the fierce sense of competition and the desire to win. The song has been composed in 3 different versions – Hindi, Bangla and Sinhalese – and will feature in the build-up to and during the tournament in India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

The opening ceremony will be at Bangabandhu National Stadium, Dhaka and the event promises to stop the world for 2 hours with spectacular song, dance besides eye catching laser shows.

Rock star Bryan Adams singing trio Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy will be the top performers at the opening ceremony which kind of reflects association of entertainment with the gentleman’s game.